I recorded my bulletin by using a zoom mic I acquired from the college. These are handy because they are easy to use and they record the voice very clearly. As for the environment I recorded it in I tried my best to find a quiet corridor in which there would be no distractions or background noise. I couldn’t find any spare rooms at the time which would’ve been the ideal option so I kind of had to make do with what I had available. The editing software I used was Garage Band because this is a very simplistic, user friendly software.

The only problem I encountered was when I had recorded my bulletin and listened to it back there was a sound of a door closing in the background of the interview. I tried to mute the sound at the time it occurred which seemed to help slightly but it is still noticeable which is a great annoyance to me.

